Musical Moments September 2015

We are happy to announce the latest of our monthly 'Musical Moments'. These concerts take place on the first Monday of every month and are followed by a buffet with wine. This month the Waldegrave ensemble will be playing winds and piano. The ‘Musical Moments’ concerts have been made possible by the very kind cooperation of The Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance. We are very privileged in being able to present these young, highly talented musicians who are already making their mark in the music world.

Waldegrave Ensemble 385 


The Waldegrave ensemble was established in 2009 as a flexible ensemble of winds strings and piano with its primary core focused on repertoire for wind quintet and established with players from Royal College of Music, Royal Academy of Music, Royal Northern College of Music and Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance.

Over the years they have established themselves in London and Surrey with a regular recital series across venues in Notting Hill, Wimbledon, Ewell Village and Surbiton. Many highlights have included performing the Schubert Octet, Ravel Introduction et Allegro, Nielsen Wind Quintet, Ligetti 6 Bagatelles, Damase Dix-sept variations and the premiere performance of Intolerable inventions from around the world for wind quintet by Raymond Yiu, a composer who is currently rapidly establishing himself in the London classical music scene.

This recital features Elliott DeVivo and Sarah Ovenden, currently studying at Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance, along with Emily Kate Blake and Trinity Laban alumnus Giulia Sereni.


Elliott DeVivo - Clarinet & Bass clarinet

Sarah Ovenden - Flute

Emily Kate Blake - Bassoon

Giulia Sereni - Piano



Eugène Bozza (1905 – 1991) Ballade for bass clarinet and piano

Owen Elton (1981 - ) Sonata for bass clarinet and piano

Léo Delibes (1836 – 1891) Flower Duet from Lakme for flute, clarinet and piano

Camille Saint-Saëns (1835 – 1921) Tarantella for flute, clarinet and piano

Georges Bizet (1838 – 1875) Carmen Suite No  1

Date: 07 September 2015

Time: 7:00 p.m. for 7:30 p.m.

Member Ticket Price: £15 including concert, buffet and wine.

Non-member Ticket Price: £18 including concert, buffet and wine.

Buying Tickets: Payment Information can be found here - View